All Winners of World Cup Finals

FIFA World Cup winners


The FIFA World Cup is the most prestigious and widely watched international football tournament. Held every four years, it brings together the best national teams from around the globe to compete for the ultimate prize in football. In this article, we will take a look at all the winners of the World Cup finals since its inception in 1930.

The Early Years

The inaugural FIFA World Cup took place in 1930 in Uruguay. Thirteen teams participated in the tournament, with Uruguay emerging as the first-ever winners, defeating Argentina in the final. The next three editions of the World Cup were won by Italy, with victories in 1934, 1938, and 1954. NBA중계

The Brazilian Dominance

The 1958 edition of the World Cup marked the beginning of Brazil’s dominance in the tournament. Led by the legendary Pelé, Brazil won their first-ever title by defeating Sweden in the final. They went on to win the tournament again in 1962 and 1970, solidifying their status as one of the greatest teams in football history.

European Powerhouses

Following Brazil’s success, European teams began to assert their dominance in the World Cup. Germany won their first title in 1954 and went on to win three more in 1974, 1990, and 2014. Italy added two more titles to their tally in 1982 and 2006. England, the birthplace of football, won their first and only World Cup in 1966, while France claimed their first title in 1998 and added a second in 2018.

Recent Champions

In recent years, the World Cup has seen some unexpected winners. In 2010, Spain won their first-ever World Cup, defeating the Netherlands in the final. The 2014 tournament in Brazil saw Germany lift the trophy for the fourth time, while the 2018 edition in Russia saw France emerge victorious once again.

The Complete List of World Cup Winners

Here is a comprehensive list of all the winners of the FIFA World Cup finals:

  1. 1930: Uruguay
  2. 1934: Italy
  3. 1938: Italy
  4. 1950: Uruguay
  5. 1954: West Germany
  6. 1958: Brazil
  7. 1962: Brazil
  8. 1966: England
  9. 1970: Brazil
  10. 1974: West Germany
  11. 1978: Argentina
  12. 1982: Italy
  13. 1986: Argentina
  14. 1990: West Germany
  15. 1994: Brazil
  16. 1998: France
  17. 2002: Brazil
  18. 2006: Italy
  19. 2010: Spain
  20. 2014: Germany
  21. 2018: France


The FIFA World Cup has provided us with countless memorable moments and has showcased the talent and passion of footballers from all corners of the globe. From the early years of Uruguay and Italy to the Brazilian dominance and the recent success of European powerhouses, each tournament has added to the rich history of the World Cup. As we eagerly await the next edition, we can only imagine the excitement and drama that will unfold as the world’s best teams compete for the coveted trophy.

FIFA World Cup winners –